Interpreter Training Programs


Austin Community College
Emily Anderson, Department Chair
512.223.3205 or eanderso@austincc.edu
1212 Rio Grande St.
Austin, TX 78701
www.austincc.edu/aslipp

Collin College
Ana Giron, Director
2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy., G-215
Plano, TX 75074
972.881.5724
agiron@collin.edu
www.collin.edu/campuses/springcreek/index.html

Lone Star College - Cy-Fair
Jonathan Leach, Associate Professor
Leyel Hudson, Assistant Professor
American Sign Language/Interpreter Training
9191 Barker Cypress Rd.
Cypress, TX 77433
832.482.1012 (VP)
leyel.m.hudson@lonestar.edu
www.lonestar.edu

Del Mar College
Lucy James, Program Director
American Sign Language and Interpreting Program
4101 Old Brownsville Rd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78405-3556
361.698.2813 (V)
ljames@delmar.edu
www.delmar.edu

El Paso Community College
Mary Mooney, Professor
Sign Language Interpreter Preparation Program
919 Hunter St.
El Paso, TX 79998
mmooney1@epcc.edu
www.epcc.edu

Houston Community College
Michael Lee, Director
John B. Coleman Health Science
1900 Pressler St.
Houston, TX 77030
713.718.7616 (V)
michael.lee@hccs.edu
www.hccs.edu

Lone Star College - North Harris
Charles Trevino, Professor
Interpreter Training Technology Program
2700 W.W. Thorne Dr., A160C
Houston, TX 77073
281.618.5535 (V)
charles.d.trevino@lonestar.edu
www.lonestar.edu/northharris

McLennan Community College
Robert Granberry, Director
1400 College Dr.
Waco, TX 76708
254.299.8373 (V)
rgranberry@mclennan.edu
www.mclennan.edu/interpreter-training/

San Antonio College
Lauri Metcalf, Department Chair
Nail Technical Center, Room 114
1300 San Pedro Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78212
210.486.1106 (V/TTY)
lmetcalf@alamo.edu
www.alamo.edu/sac/ASL

Southwest Collegiate Institute for the Deaf
Daniel Campbell, Campus Dean
Avenue C, Big Spring, TX 79720
432.264.3700 x248 (V/TTY)
dcampbell@howardcollege.edu
www.howardcollege.edu/swcid

Tarrant County College
Trinity River Campus
Allison Randolph, Director
300 Trinity Campus Cir.
Ft. Worth, TX 76102
817.515.1343 (V)
allison.randolph@tccd.edu
www.tccd.edu

Tyler Junior College
Rhonda McKinzie, M.S. LPC, Department Chair/Instructor
1400 East 5th St.
Tyler, TX 75798
903.510.2774 (V)
rmck@tjc.edu
http://www2.tjc.edu/itp/

University of Houston
American Sign Language Interpreting
Lynn M. Maher, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor and Department Chair
100 Clinical Research Ctr.
Houston, TX 77204-6018
lmmaher@uh.edu
www.comd.uh.edu
(BA Interpreting Degree Program)


Updated April, 2011