Interpreter Training Programs


Amarillo College
Dr. Cynthia Sturkie, Program Coordinator
2201 S. Washington
Amarillo, TX 79109
cesturkie@actx.edu
www.actx.edu

Austin Community College
Emily Anderson, Department Chair
512.223.3205 or eanderso@austincc.edu
1212 Rio Grande St.
Austin, TX 78701
www.austincc.edu/aslipp

Collin College
Ana Giron, Director
2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy., G-215
Plano, TX 75074
972.881.5724
agiron@collin.edu
www.collin.edu/campuses/springcreek/index.html

Del Mar College
Lucy James, Program Director
American Sign Language and Interpreting Program
4101 Old Brownsville Rd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78405-3556
361.698.2813 (V)
ljames@delmar.edu
www.delmar.edu/Interpreter_Preparation.aspx

El Paso Community College
Adriana D. Garcia, Coordinator
Sign Language Interpreter Preparation Program
919 Hunter St.
El Paso, TX 79998
agarci44@epcc.edu
www.epcc.edu

Houston Community College
Michael Lee, Program Coordinator
1300 Holman St.
Houston, TX 77004
713.718.7616 (V)
michael.lee@hccs.edu
www.hccs.edu

Lone Star College - Cy-Fair
Leyel Hudson, Assistant Professor
American Sign Language/Interpreter Training
9191 Barker Cypress Rd.
Cypress, TX 77433
832.482.1012 (VP)
leyel.m.hudson@lonestar.edu
www.lonestar.edu

Lone Star College - North Harris
Charles Trevino, Professor
Interpreter Training Technology Program
2700 W.W. Thorne Dr., A160C
Houston, TX 77073
281.618.5535 (V)
charles.d.trevino@lonestar.edu
www.lonestar.edu/northharris

McLennan Community College
Diane Boles, Director
1400 College Dr.
Waco, TX 76708
254.299.8373 (V)
dboles@mclennan.edu
www.mclennan.edu/departments/intr/

San Antonio College
Lauri Metcalf, Department Chair
Nail Technical Center, Room 114
1300 San Pedro Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78212
210.486.1106 (V/TTY)
lmetcalf@alamo.edu
www.alamo.edu/sac/ASL

South Texas College
Jovonne Delgado, Instructor
3201 W. Pecan Blvd
Mc Allen, TX 78501
956.872.2015 (V)
jovonned@southtexascollege.edu

Southwest Collegiate Institute for the Deaf
Buddy Bauer, Coordinator
Avenue C, Big Spring, TX 79720
432.264.3745 (V/TTY)
bbauer@howardcollege.edu
www.howardcollege.edu/swcid

Tarrant County College
Trinity River Campus
Sammie Sheppard, Director
300 Trinity Campus Cir.
Ft. Worth, TX 76102
817.515.1343 (V)
sammie.sheppard@tccd.edu
www.tccd.edu

Tyler Junior College
Rhonda McKinzie, M.S. LPC, Department Chair/Instructor
1400 East 5th St.
Tyler, TX 75798
903.510.2774 (V)
rmck@tjc.edu
www.tjc.edu/signlanguage

University of Houston
American Sign Language Interpreting Program
Sharon G. Hill, MBA, Assistant Professor
100 Clinical Research Ctr.
Houston, TX 77204-6018
shill@uh.edu
www.comd.uh.edu/aslgeninfo.html
(BA Interpreting Degree Program)


Updated December, 2012