DHHS Contractors

For Fiscal Year 2014



All Contracts

Hearing Loss Resource Specialist

Deafness Resource Specialist

CSSA

Last Resort Communication Services

Senior Citizens Program

Specialized Telecommunications Assistance Program



Agency



Program



City



Contact Information

Office
Located
In HHSC
Region

American Foundation for the Elderly Deaf, Inc
LaVista Retirement Homes

1615 Redwood Road

San Marcos, Texas 78666

Senior Citizens Program

San Marcos

Barbie Vicencio

7

Central Texas Deaf Senior Citizens

Waco, TX 76705
Mailing Address:
700 N. Barbara St.
Waco, TX 76705

Senior Citizens Program

Waco

Melvin Rueffer
254 -227-6715 VP
m66rueffer@yahoo.com

7

DEAF Inc.
500 S. Beach St
Ft. Worth, Texas 76105

Senior Citizens Program

Ft. Worth

Mont Stout or LaTonne Stout
817-336-3323 Office
817 253 8846 Cell
mont.stout@att.net
deafinc2@hotmail.com

3

Deaf Action Center
3115 Crestview Drive
Dallas, Texas 75235

Senior Citizens Program

Dallas

Susan Dibirdik
214-521-0407 V/TTY
214-521-3658 Fax
866-685-0407 V/TTY
susan.dibirdik@dactexas.org
www.dactexas.org

3

HOUSTON DEAF SENIOR CITIZENS LOVE FUND

Houston, Texas
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 664
Missouri, Texas 77459

Senior Citizens Program

Houston

Don Hahn
deafglobtravel@gmail.com

6

Lubbock Community Service for the Deaf
2414 34th Street
Lubbock, TX 79411

Senior Citizens Program

Lubbock

Rodney King
806 795 2345 Office
806 795 2233 Fax
rok@lcsd.us
office@lcsd.us

1

North Texas Deaf Senior Citizens
1908 Palencia Court
Arlington, Texas 76006

Senior Citizens Program

Arlington

Mack Harris
817-200-7125 Videophone
president@ntdsc.org
www.ntdsc.org

3

SafePlace
PO BOX 19454
Austin, Texas 78760

Senior Citizens Program

Austin

Wendie Abramson
512-356-1599 Office
512-482-0691 (resource center TTY)
512-385-0662 Fax
wabramson@safeplace.org
www.safeplace.org

7

The Deaf and Hard of Hearing Center
5151 McArdle Road
Corpus Christi, Texas 78411

Senior Citizens Program

Corpus Christi

Harvey Manning or Charlene Scott
361-993-1154 Office
361--993-4271 Fax
866-993-1154 TTY or Voice
361-288-8774 VP
hmanning@deaf-hh.org
cscott@deaf-hh.org
http://deafhhcenter.org

11

Travis Association of Deaf-Senior Citizens
7101 Hanging Circle Oak
Austin, Texas

Senior Citizens Program

Austin

Glenn Brunson
512-410-0547 VP
512-892-7535 FAX
Bg331@aol.com

7